“Purple Tulips”

Day twenty six of the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge. Today’s subject is another Tulip. It’s not my best work, but this piece was one where I had to do two in the same day because I was sick the day before. It’s not horrible for a rush job though. I really didn’t put much time into this piece, so it suffered. I do love Tulips and their hippy attitudes just swaying back and forth in the wind with no care. I mentioned that in a previous Tulip painting post. I will say this piece has nice movement. Purple is my favorite color. Which is interesting because I love white flowers. There’s just something so pure about them. Let me know what you think.

4 1/2″ by 6″ Acrylic on 140 lb watercolor paper.

wp-1486259956677.jpg

Much love!!!

-Jason-

2 thoughts on ““Purple Tulips””

  1. So what is your take away from this 30 challenge? Are you enjoying it or does it feel like you have to rush your work? Just curious, I’m a new subscriber to your blog and I enjoy painting myself.

    1. Sorry for just now replying. I didn’t have internet, but thankfully had scheduled posts that were going up. I enjoy the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge. This is the second one I’ve taken part in. I think it really pushes my creativity. They might not be the best pieces, but I notice a big improvement in my skill level afterwards! -Jason

Leave a comment