“Red Rose Red”

Day twenty three of the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge. Today’s subject is yet another Rose. There’s going to be a few more after this one just so you know! I just love painting Roses! They are such elegant graceful flowers. I can’t wait to have my own Rose garden one day. I’ll never run out of photo references then. Oh what a happy day that will be! Anyway back to chatting about the piece. I know I already did one red Rose, but I wanted to do another one that had deeper colors. I think this one turned out  nicely and I love the hits of red orange in the piece. I did a lot of dark shadowing on this one with black.

4″ by 4 1/2″ Acrylic on 140 lb watercolor paper.

wp-1486259880477.jpg

Be sure to go give my art page on Facebook a like and follow me on other forms of social media

http://www.facebook.com/jasonhowellart

Instagram: JasonHowell.art

Twitter: JasonHowellart

Much love!!!

-Jason-

Leave a comment